Mere Road, Buckingham, Buckinghamshire MK18 4AR

01280848459

office.3090@finmere.oxon.sch.uk

Finmere Church Of England Primary School

‘Challenging all to shine’

Hot School Meals

Pupils have the opportunity to enjoy a healthy hot school meal which is provide by the Crown Inn, Gawcott. 

 

Below are the planned menus for the autumn term: -

 

Hot School Meal – Autumn Term 1 – September and October 2017

Day number

Meal

1.       Wed 6 September

 Beef lasagne, garlic bread and salad

2.       Thurs 7 September

Sausage, mashed potatoes and baked beans

3.       Fri 8 September

Fish Cakes, chips and peas

4.       Mon 11 September

Cheese and tomato pizza , salad and garlic bread

5.       Tue 12 September

Chicken and vegetable stir fry and rice

6.       Wed 13 September

Rigatoni pasta and homemade meatballs in tomato sauce, salad

7.       Thurs 14 September

Jacket potato, grated cheddar cheese, baked beans and homemade slaw

8.       Friday 15 September

Home battered fish and chips

9.       Mon 18 September

Chicken chunks, chips and beans

10.   Tue 19 September

Minced beef and vegetable pie with new potatoes

11.   Wed 20 September

Vegetable lasagne, garlic bread and salad

12.   Thurs 21 September

Mild Chilli con carne, rice and pitta bread

13.   Friday 22 September

Fish fingers chips and beans

14.   Mon 25 September

Gammon steak, pineapple , chips and peas

15.   Tue 26 September

Chicken curry , rice and naan bread

16.   Wed 27 September

Macaroni cheese topped with crispy bacon bits and served with garlic bread

17.   Thurs 28 September

Sausage, mashed potatoes and baked beans

18.   Friday 29 September

Fish Cakes chips and peas

19.   Mon 2 October

Cheese and tomato pizza, salad and garlic bread

20.   Tue 3 October

Chicken burger and chips

21.   Wed 4 October

Beef lasagne, garlic bread and salad

22.   Thurs 5 October

Jacket Potato, grated cheddar cheese, baked beans and homemade slaw

23.   Friday 6 October

Home battered fish and chips

24.   Mon 9 October

BBQ Chicken Drumstick, bread roll , salad and slaw

25.   Tue 10 October

Mini homemade toad in the hole, seasonal vegetables and mashed potatoes with gravy

26.   Wed 11 October

Rigatoni pasta, homemade meatballs in tomato sauce and salad

27.   Thurs 12 October

Vegetable stir fry with noodles

28.   Friday 13 October

Fish fingers chips and peas

29.   Mon 16 October

Chicken chunks, chips and beans

30.   Tue 17 October

Mild chilli con carne, rice and pitta bread

31.   Wed 18 October

Vegetable Lasagne, garlic bread and salad

32.   Thurs 19 October

Chicken burgers with chips and homemade slaw

33.   Friday 20 October

Fish Cakes, chips and peas

 

The cost of each meal is £2.30.  Payment can be made by cash or cheque, cheques should be made payable to “The Crown Inn”.

 

 

Mere Road, Buckingham, Buckinghamshire MK18 4AR

01280848459

office.3090@finmere.oxon.sch.uk