Mere Road, Buckingham, Buckinghamshire MK18 4AR

01280848459

office.3090@finmere.oxon.sch.uk

Finmere Church Of England Primary School

‘Challenging all to shine’

Hot School Meals

Pupils have the opportunity to enjoy a healthy hot school meal which is provide by the Crown Inn, Gawcott. 

 

Below are the planned menus for the Spring term (2): -

 

Hot School Meal – February 2018 – March 2018

Day number

Meal

1.     Monday 19th February

Cheese and tomato pizza with fries

2.    Tuesday 20th February

Sausage, mash, gravy and peas

3.    Wednesday 21st February

Roasted gammon, roast potatoes and mixed vegetables

4.    Thurs 22nd February

Bbq chicken drumsticks, corn on the cob and potato wedges

5.    Friday 23rd February

Battered cod, chips and peas

6.    Monday 26th February

Baked potato, baked beans and melted cheese

7.    Tuesday 27th February

Gammon steak, potato waffles and baked beans

8.    Wednesday 28th February

Roasted pork, roast potatoes and mixed vegetables

9.    Thursday 1st March

Tuna and sweetcorn pasta bake with garlic bread

10.  Friday 2nd March

Fishfingers chips and peas

11.  Monday 5th March

Hotdogs and skin on fries

12.  Tuesday 6th March

Pasta Bolognese and salad

13.  Wednesday 7th March

Roasted beef, roast potatoes and mixed vegetables

14.  Thursday 8th March

Lasagne and fries

15.  Friday 9th March

Fishcakes chips and peas

16.  Monday 12th March

Chicken nuggets, chips and baked beans

17.  Tuesday 13th March

Pizza, garlic bread and salad

18.  Wednesday 14th March

Roast turkey, roast potatoes and mixed vegetables

19.  Thursday 15th March

Cottage pie and peas

20. Friday 16th March

Battered cod, chips and peas

21.  Monday 19th March

Sausage chips and beans

22. Tuesday 20th March

Spaghetti carbonara and garlic bread

23. Wednesday 21st March

Roast gammon, roast potatoes and mixed vegetables

24. Thursday 22nd March

Bbq ribs, potato wedges and coleslaw

25. Friday 23rd March

Fishfingers chips and peas

26. Monday 26th March

Lasagne and garlic bread

27. Tuesday 27th March

Beefburger chips and beans

28. Wednesday 28th March

Roast pork, roast potatoes and mixed vegetables

29. Thursday 29th March

Chicken nuggets, potato wedges and bbq beans

 

The cost of each meal is £2.30.  Payment can be made by cash or cheque, cheques should be made payable to “The Crown Inn”.

Mere Road, Buckingham, Buckinghamshire MK18 4AR

01280848459

office.3090@finmere.oxon.sch.uk